David C. Plummer, District Manager - Provides administrative and managerial oversight for District operations, personnel and initiatives. Acts as a liaison between the Board of Supervisors and the District and implements programs and projects as directed by the Board.
Email: David.plummer@montgomerycountymd.gov

Jim Myers, NRCS District Conservationist - Provides technical assistance and oversight for SCD conservation planning and conservation practice installation. Coordinates NRCS program management.
Email: Jim.Myers@md.usda.gov

Karen F. Walker, Administrative Assistant - Provides administrative support for federal and state agricultural programs.
Email: Karen.walker@montgomerycountymd.gov

James Harne, MDA Conservation Planner - Provides assistance in developing conservation plans on agricultural property and administers the Cover Crop Program in Montgomery County.
Email: James.harne@md.nacdnet.net

Eddie Franceschi, Equine Conservation Planner - The Equine Resource Conservationist (ERC) focuses on providing conservation planning and best management practice advice to the equine community in the County. This position addresses the need for technical assistance among this growing community, and helps horse owners meet the County requirements for equestrian facilities. As the ERC, Mr. Eddie Franceschi is available to answer questions and provide guidance for a variety of conservation practices.
Email: Eddie.Franceschi@md.nacdnet.net

Vacant Position, MDA Soil Conservation Associate - Provides technical and engineering assistance to landowners and cooperators in Montgomery County.

Travis Gorleski, MDA Equine Outreach Specialist - Provides assistance in the preparation and implementation of Soil and Water Conservation plans which specifically address pasture and land management concerns for Equine and Agricultural Operators. This position is assigned regionally to work with the agricultural community in Southwestern Maryland Counties.
Email: Travis.gorleski@md.nacdnet.net

Paul Meyer, MDA Soil Conservation Engineering Technician - Provides technical and engineering assistance to landowners and cooperators in Montgomery County.
Email: Paul.meyer@md.nacdnet.net

Melbaliz Santiago, NRCS Soil Conservationist - Assists in the delivery of USDA conservation programs to help land managers with planning and application of conservation practices on their land.
Email: Melbaliz.Santiago@md.usda.gov

Brandy Gibbons, NRCS Soil Conservationist - Assists in the delivery of USDA conservation programs to help land managers with planning and application of conservation practices on their land.
Email: Brandy.Gibbons@md.usda.gov

Montgomery Soil Conservation District
18410 Muncaster Road
Derwood, MD 20855
Phone: 301-590-2855
Fax: 301-590-2849
Email: info@montgomeryscd.org